skip navigation

Executive Board

The MVAA Executive Board consists of the directors of each Sports Board as well as specific Executive Board positions. 


Open Positions

MVAA is operated solely by volunteers. We currently have the following open position on the Executive Board. If you are interested in serving, please reach out to Armond Mack at president@mvaasports.org for more information.

 

Fundraising Director

 


SPORTS DIRECTORS

Sue Mechling Baseball Director  baseballdirector@mvaasports.org
Bob Wolk Basketball Director  basketballdirector@mvaasports.org
Georgi White Cheer Director  cheerdirector@mvaasports.org
Marcus Crews Football Director  footballdirector@mvaasports.org
Jeff Clifford Lacrosse Director  lacrossedirector@mvaasports.org
Anthony Evans Softball Director  softballdirector@mvaasports.org
Brad Gamel Bears Make a Difference Director bmaddirector@mvaasports.org
 

MVAA EXECUTIVE BOARD

Armond Mack President president@mvaasports.org
Christi Solsberry Vice President vicepresident@mvaasports.org
LaPrincess Hiles Treasurer treasurer@mvaasports.org
Ericka Evans Secretary secretary@mvaasports.org
Sarah Boley Communications Director communications@mvaasports.org
Open Fundraising Director fundraising@mvaasports.org
Tim Adams President Emeritus  
     
EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETINGS  
MVAA Executive Board consists of Executive Board positions and Sports Board Directors. Executive Board Meetings are generally held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month, January through November at Rabbit Hill Park's multi-use field Press Box and begin at 7pm. Since the 2020 Pandemic, monthly board meetings have been virtual. Our Annual General Membership Meeting and Elections* are held in December with time and location determined each year. 

Monthly Executive Board Meetings and Annual Meeting* are open to all members of MVAA, except Quarterly meetings in March, June and September. Meeting dates are subject to change if a quorum of Executive/Sports Board Members are unable to attend. If you have a topic of discussion to bring to the Executive Board, please email 
secretary@mvaasports.org a week prior to the meeting.
 
2022 Executive Board Tentative Meeting Schedule 

January 12

February 9

March 9 (Qtrly - closed)

April 14

May 11

June 8 (Qtrly - closed)

July 13

August 10

September 14 (Qtrly - closed)

October 12

November 9

December 3rd (Saturday - Annual Meeting Tentative)